• Special Recognitions - March 2016
    Honoring the accomplishments of CISD students and staff
    March Students of the Month
    Sara Villanueva (Brown Elementary) and Board Member Alex Ybarra
    Board Member Greg Johnstone and Alfredo Armenta (Channelview High School)
    Briana Andrade (Aguirre Junior High) and Board Member Keith Liggett
    Natoria Taylor (Campbell Learning Center) and Board President Kyle Campbell
    Adrian Bustos (DeZavala Elementary) and Board Parliamentarian Patrick Lacy
    Leah Ledezma (Cobb Elementary) and Board Secretary Raquel Dobbins
    Ambrianna Bustos (Hamblen Elementary) and Board Vice President Steven Dennis
    Leah'za Thomas Sevantes (McMullan Elementary) and Board Secretary Raquel Dobbins
    Jourdyn Campbell (Kolarik Ninth Grade Center) and Board Vice President Steven Dennis
    Not pictured/Unable to Attend: Valerie Villegas (Alice Johnson Junior High), Jhoya Moya Rivas (Schochler Elementary) and Miranda Leal (Crenshaw Elementary)
    Falcons, Lady Falcon playoff teams
    The Channelview Falcons boys basketball team (top photo) and the Lady Falcons girls basketball team (bottom photo) both advanced to the playoffs. The Falcons finished as Bi-District Finalists, while the Lady Falcons finished as District 21-6A runner up and Area Finalists. The boys head coach is DewShannon Holmes and Kim Lockett is the Lady Falcons head coach.
    LyondellBasell honored for commitment to Channelview Schools
    LyondellBasell Channelview Site Manager Todd Monette, left, is presented with the Texas Association of School Boards Stand Up for Texas Public Schools Award by Channelview ISD Board of Trustees President Kyle Campbell. The district nominated LyondellBasell for the award for their longtime support of the district’s students and programs.