Special Recognitions - April 2016
Honoring the accomplishments of CISD students and staff
April Students of the Month
Estefhania Morales (Schochler Elementary) and Board Member Alex Ybarra
Board Parliamentarian Patrick Lacy and Elijah Perez (Cobb Elementary)
Victor Martinez (Crenshaw Elementary) and Board Vice President Stephen Dennis
Katherine Kristina Diaz (Hamblen Elementary) and Board Member Greg Johnstone
Noah Ramirez (Joe Frank Campbell Learning Center) and Board President Kyle Campbell
Braileigh Estep (DeZavala Elementary) and Board Member Alex Ybarra
Mauro Garza (Aguirre Junior High) and Board Parliamentarian Patrick Lacy
Kaden Brown (Brown Elementary) and Board President Steven Dennis
Marco Valencia (McMullan Elementary) and Board Member Greg Johnstone
Maria Guardardo (Alice Johnson Junior High) and Board Member Alex Ybarra
Isabella Guadalupe Rodas (Kolarik Ninth Grade Center ) and Board President Kyle Campbell
Not pictured/Unable to Attend: Natalia Lopez (Channelview High School)
Falcon soccer: Regional Quarterfinalists

The Channelview High School Falcon boys soccer team had a stellar season advancing all the way to the third round of the Class 6A playoffs and finishing the season as Regional Quarterfinalists. Members of the team and their coaches were honored by the Board of Trustees at their April meeting.On top of reaching the playoffs, the Falcons earned the most wins in the program’s history with a 20-3-3 overall record.

Public Relations Office wins statewide awards
The Channelview ISD Public Relations Office earned five Gold Star Awards for their publications and photography work at the Texas School Public Relations Association’s Annual Conference. District Public Relations Officer Mark Kramer earned Gold Star awards for External Newsletters, Published News/Feature, General Photography and Sports Photography. More than 1,100 awards entries from communications professionals in small and large districts statewide were submitted for TSPRA awards. Kramer is congratulated here by Board President Kyle Campbell.